"The Conquest Series" Set of 7

  • Paper cover
  • 8.46 lbs

Item #41-3096SET

This set includes:  # in My Cart
  Lenape Homeland (Volume 1) $12.99
  Homeland in My Heart (Volume 2) $13.99
  Tomahawks to Peace (Volume 3) $15.99
  Under Attack (Volume 4) $15.99
  War Chief Conquered (Volume 5) $13.99
  Black Clouds Over the Ohioland (Volume 6) $13.99
  The Final Conquest (Volume 7) $13.99
This set includes: 7 items (set discount: 13.9%) -$14.00  
  • $86.93

American History Through Indian Eyes

History is usually written by the victors, but this series of historical novels is an attempt to tell it as felt by some of the vanquished.

  • Volume 1 • Lenape Homeland
    This story tells the early history of the Delaware Indians and the coming of the white man to the Delaware River Valley as witnessed by Lenape heroes.
  • Volume 2 • Homeland in My Heart
    Recounts the life story of Lenape sage, Meas, as he staggers through the events that engulf him in his homeland in the Delaware River Valley.
  • Volume 3 • Tomahawks to Peace
    Glikkikan, a renowned Delaware war chief and famous orator, brings to light the hidden causes of what is commonly known as Pontiac's Rebellion.
  • Volume 4 • Under Attack
    Details fierce White attacks against all Indians and the heroic attempts of Christian Indians to remain quiet and peaceable throughout.
  • Volume 5 • War Chief Conquered
    An Indian saga recounting Isaac Glikkikan's struggle to give up his former life as an influential chief, prophet, and orator and find peace in his heart.
  • Volume 6 • Black Clouds Over the Ohioland
    A story of duplicity and the betrayal of the Delaware nation and the Moravian missions during the Revolutionary War.
  • Volume 7 • The Final Conquest
    Isaac Glikkikan remains steadfast in his faith amid conflict, deportation, and starvation, and at last finds a permanent homeland for his people.
    • Weight
      8.46 lbs
    • SKU
Customers who bought this product also bought
Customers who viewed this product bought