Grade 5 Bible "God Chooses a Family" Set

Grade 5 Bible "God Chooses a Family" Set

  • 2.5 lbs

Item #1-175--

This set includes:  # in My Cart
  Workbook $11.40
  Tests $2.95
  Teacher's Manual $13.50
This set includes: 3 items    
  • $27.85

30 lessons. 6 chapters. Chapter reviews and final tests are included.

This is the first book in the series "The Story of God's Chosen Family." This grade level covers Old Testament history from Creation to the prophet Samuel. Children are encouraged to follow the example of faithful characters, such as Enoch, Noah, and Abraham. They observe God's mercy at work, even with those who disobeyed God, but they are reminded that God does not overlook sin.

The Bible is the pupil's textbook. The workbook guides the pupil through the study of the Bible as he looks up verses and answers the questions. A variety of question types include multiple choice and filling in blanks. There are also vocabulary studies and other educational exercises on subjects like family lines, slavery in Bible times, and the Nazarite vow. One lesson in each chapter diverts from the chronological study to additional aspects of the Bible, such as observing Bible geography, dated Bible events, and using Bible study helps.

The pupil's book has 30 lessons divided into 6 chapters, a review for each chapter, and a final review. A test for each chapter and a final test are in a separate booklet with tear-out sheets.

The teacher's manual, bound with a durable cover, has a reduced copy of the pupil's workbook with the answers filled in. Oral reviews, main points, suggested memory passages, and other notes to the teacher are in the margins.

Supplementary items (not included):

Table of Contents

  • Time Line
  • Teacher's Introduction

Chapter One: The Dawn of Human History

  • 1. Introduction to the Bible
  • 2. In the Beginning
  • 3. Man Falls Away From God
  • 4. God Destroys the Earth
  • 5. God Restores the Earth
  • Chapter One Review

Chapter Two: The Patriarchs

  • 6. Dating Bible Events
  • 7. Abraham—Father of the Faithful
  • 8. Abraham's Family
  • 9. Isaac Serves God
  • 10. Jacob Learns to Walk With God
  • Chapter Two Review

Chapter Three: God's Chosen Family in Egypt

  • 11. Geography of Bible Lands
  • 12. Joseph Endures Trials
  • 13. Joseph Returns Good for Evil
  • 14. God's Chosen People Suffer Bondage
  • 15. God Delivers His Chosen People
  • Chapter Three Review

Chapter Four: Israel in the Wilderness

  • 16. God Gives His Word to Man
  • 17. God Leads His Chosen People
  • 18. God Tells Man How to Live
  • 19. The Israelites Learn to Worship God
  • 20. The Israelites' Faith Is Challenged
  • Chapter Four Review

Chapter Five: Israel Conquers Canaan

  • 21. Geography of Canaan
  • 22. Israel Enters Canaan
  • 23. Israel and the Buried Treasure
  • 24. Israel and the Gibeonites
  • 25. Joshua's Last Days
  • Chapter Five Review

Chapter Six: Israel in the Days of the Judges

  • 26. Divisions of the Old Testament
  • 27. Israel's Great Mistake
  • 28. God Sends Deliverers
  • 29. Judges Who Misjudged
  • 30. Samuel Judges Israel
  • Chapter Six Review
  • Final Review: Reviewing What You Have Learned
    • Weight
      2.50 lbs
    • SKU
Customers who bought this product also bought
Customers who viewed this product bought